Club Awards

The Club awards $6,500 each year and administers nearly $6,700 in grants from individuals and community groups to eligible students graduating from any high school who have lived in Lawnside for at least four years.DSC_5528

Through the generosity of the late Elizabeth Jones of Lawnside, the Club has been able to expand its giving and increase its awards. Additionally, the $500 Elizabeth Jones Award for Academic Excellence is shared by graduates with averages of 93 or better.

The Club awards scholarships to the top four graduates from Lawnside in addition to the awards below.


Lawnside PTA Awards for Unsung Heroes
Dr. Theodore Johnson Attendance Award
Edna Jay Sports Award
Melody Moss Walcott Award
Madge Mitchell Math Award
Edna Harper Service Award
Henry Long Memorial Award
Masjid Freehaven Model Citizen Award
Raymond G. Davis, Jr. Memorial Award
Sonia Farmer Character Award
Mr. & Mrs. Richard Wise Award
Dr. & Mrs. Cecil Still Award
I.R. & Anna J. Bryant Award
Leon N. Williams Law Award
Amos & Roxie Rogers Award
Bryson C. Armstead Award
Steve Israel Awards
Dorothea Carter Memorial Award
Helen Mae Henderson Nursing Award
Helen Mae Henderson Teaching Awardl
Ephraim J. & Mary C. Still Award
Drs. William & Flora Young Award
Walter A. Gaines Natural Science Award
Lawnside Scholarship Club Music Award
Curtis & Lula Moss Memorial Award
Magnificent Seven Award
Linese Miller Leadership Award